Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtor Promotion Service

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28654682
No new orders today 13162321
Stupid MLS comments. 3385055
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1250038
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1115293
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1069681
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 858535
Let's talk about our cars 709760
Most common items found at an REO 639396
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 632149
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 626243
REOTRANS 473133
EML 459238
Main Street 456354
asset val seminar in colorado 428620
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 360271
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 335260
Evalonline 300211
Land America 285053
Mainstreet 261860
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#462111 - 08/06/18 11:51 AM Outsourcing Data Entry to India
emoryjr Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/07
Posts: 44
Loc: Augusta, GA
How many are struggling with this and policies of the companies for which we complete work? We are allowed to use assistants but our clients tell us no outsourcing offshore. Any comments are appreciated.

Top
Advertisements
#462116 - 08/07/18 03:57 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
OverTheEdge Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 08/24/08
Posts: 1024
Loc: Middle of Ohio
I see this as a confidentiality issue. An assistant is bound by the same ethics as you since they work for you. If you use someone outside they are not. Finding a platform that transfers data using the MLS number an auto fills the form is the way I choose to go. After auto fill, I go thru an make sure all the info is accurate and add my comments. We are not paid based on our typing skills, but based on the analysis of the data.
_________________________
"No cause is lost as long as there is one fool left to pursue it". Wil Turner

Top
#462120 - 08/08/18 11:37 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
Analog Man Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 07/22/07
Posts: 2083
Loc: Tampa Bay
Originally Posted By: emoryjr
We are allowed to use assistants but our clients tell us no outsourcing offshore. Any comments are appreciated.


I am not sure I understand your question. Are looking to offshore your data entry? Are the mills prohibition of that frustrating you? Kindly clarify.
_________________________


Top
#462125 - 08/09/18 04:23 PM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: Analog Man]
emoryjr Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/07
Posts: 44
Loc: Augusta, GA
Have been approached several times by offshore companies to perform data entry. Many of my clients prohibit this and I am not certain as to why because we are allowed to use assistants for data entry. With 4,000 completed a year this would certainly be helpful I think. Just curious on others' experience in this matter, any uses of offshore services and reaction by clients.

Top
#462131 - 08/10/18 07:52 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
Newton Offline
Member

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 463
Loc: Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: emoryjr
Have been approached several times by offshore companies to perform data entry. Many of my clients prohibit this and I am not certain as to why because we are allowed to use assistants for data entry. With 4,000 completed a year this would certainly be helpful I think. Just curious on others' experience in this matter, any uses of offshore services and reaction by clients.


4000 a year, as of late? Come on, spare me. Please don't create any false hope for people hoping to make any sort of living doing bpo's.

Top
#462132 - 08/10/18 08:11 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: Newton]
TheTexasGal Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 06/13/06
Posts: 1424
Loc: ^
Originally Posted By: Newton

4000 a year, as of late? Come on, spare me. Please don't create any false hope for people hoping to make any sort of living doing bpo's.


I was thinking the same thing Newton. That's 75 a week: In Georgia? Im thinking the poster is representing the offshore company. Im just going to watch this thread for a while... closely, as there are no solicitations allowed.


Top
#462140 - 08/14/18 12:28 PM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: TheTexasGal]
emoryjr Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/07
Posts: 44
Loc: Augusta, GA
Would appreciate any comments or view points on the outsourcing issue. AnD yes, 4,000k a year - I spend the majority of my time working not posting. 13 years at this and reap the benefit of those bowing out now.

Top
#462142 - 08/15/18 07:39 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
kimsellsflorida Offline
Member

Registered: 01/04/10
Posts: 37
Loc: Orlando, Florida
Ive tried a couple of different ones. No thanks. Did not like the quality and spent too much time correcting their mistakes.

Top
#462147 - 08/15/18 01:39 PM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
Newton Offline
Member

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 463
Loc: Ohio, USA
Originally Posted By: emoryjr
Would appreciate any comments or view points on the outsourcing issue. AnD yes, 4,000k a year - I spend the majority of my time working not posting. 13 years at this and reap the benefit of those bowing out now.


Sure, sure you do. You may be working, that I do believe, but not working 4k bpo's per year.

Top
#462170 - 08/18/18 05:59 AM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
OverTheEdge Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 08/24/08
Posts: 1024
Loc: Middle of Ohio
15 a day in a 5 day week - not using an assistant or offshore data entry? If you are completing that many per day, no wonder you are on here looking for a way to make things more streamlined. Not to mention, getting QCed on your volume. I think you maybe padding your numbers just a little. I also think there is zero quality in your BPOs. I take BPOs as a reflection of my experience as an agent and my reputation. I would not complete that many a day because I know the quality would be crap. My name doesn't go on crap work for $50 or at any price. You are not being truthful in a message board, I don't even want to know how you treat clients, asset managers or BPO companies.
_________________________
"No cause is lost as long as there is one fool left to pursue it". Wil Turner

Top
#462248 - 08/29/18 08:54 PM Re: Outsourcing Data Entry to India [Re: emoryjr]
Slappy Offline
Member

Registered: 12/15/05
Posts: 222
Loc: Ohio
I use an Indian firm just for my Altisource BPOs since this new form is soooooooo bad. I won't take them for less than $70 then pay $3 for data entry. I pull the subject info, select the comps and send them along with comp photos. I have found them to be speedy, accurate and good to work with.

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
van phuc, ngibrealtor, nyropist, Workslocal, PrudentialBorrow
30351 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 26 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
Vermont 25
CathCoy 24
gitmonee 22
Trouble 16
Daniel1234 15
T.T. 14
CaliRealtor23 14
AbrahamWalker 12
Vincent2011 12
estatereal 12
Z06Fanatic 11
RonnieEmz 10
Lucky Leonardo 9
Suburban Gal 8
sualk54 7
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services