Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtor Promotion Service

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28987762
No new orders today 13215382
Stupid MLS comments. 3508646
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1321930
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1158143
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1113028
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 899104
Let's talk about our cars 747293
Most common items found at an REO 675533
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 662603
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 659146
REOTRANS 504682
Main Street 484604
EML 459242
asset val seminar in colorado 447168
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 384382
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 362447
Evalonline 300214
Land America 285054
Mainstreet 261863
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#422043 - 03/27/13 12:54 PM Does being a real estate "consultant" require licensing?
Kia Offline
Member

Registered: 02/26/13
Posts: 12
Loc: Southern California (SouthEast...
I notice there's a section for RE consultants in my yellow pages. Are real estate consultants required to have a license?

Top
Advertisements
#422045 - 03/27/13 03:57 PM Re: Does being a real estate "consultant" require licensing? [Re: Kia]
Vermont Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 04/12/08
Posts: 7950
Loc: Vermont's North-East Kingdom
Originally Posted By: Kia
". . . Are real estate consultants required to have a license? . . ."

For some activities . . . . YES; for others NO. It depends on how the Real Estate Statute, the Rules and th Regulations are worded in your jurisdiction.

You'd almost need to have a License just to be able to distinguish the difference between what activities might be permissible and which are definitely prohibited.

And anyone who'll pay you good Retainers and Fees will probably want to know that you're Licensed anyway.

But if you have Consultants in your area . . . . Why not call them up and see if they're hiring Non-Licensees? Or maybe they'd take you on as an Apprentice ?

Or get a License and eliminate the need to think about it.
_________________________
Dale C. Hittle of GOLDEN RULE PROPERTIES in Glover, Vermont
Where We're Always Striving To Put Together "THE FAIR DEAL"

Top
#423647 - 05/10/13 02:20 PM Re: Does being a real estate "consultant" require licensing? [Re: Kia]
Malok Offline
Member

Registered: 08/18/07
Posts: 441
Loc: Kentucky - in a barn!
Each state is likely to have a different rule of law as to what you can, and can not do with/without a license. Best bet, find out in the job interview if you need your license from the person hiring you.

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
REOHomie, JenniferVillalba, kumarbuilders, andr3s017, joanna omile
30919 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (Scagent), 73 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
CathCoy 22
realestategreat 13
ManhattanMiami 13
Bigtoe 12
Trouble 12
Z06Fanatic 10
Chris Goerge 9
Snap Up 8
JessicaHawthorne 5
OahuAgent 5
T.T. 4
Mr. Clean 4
Rocky 4
estatereal 4
CREBuyer 4
Featured Member
Registered: 07/31/17
Posts: 82
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services