Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28734931
No new orders today 13170187
Stupid MLS comments. 3424169
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1283711
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1130429
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1084091
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 871073
Let's talk about our cars 718794
Most common items found at an REO 656765
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 641723
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 639581
REOTRANS 486216
Main Street 463580
EML 459238
asset val seminar in colorado 435527
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 373939
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 348895
Evalonline 300214
Land America 285053
Mainstreet 261861
Matched Content
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#253186 - 10/03/08 10:12 PM ProTek....?
tonyw Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/07
Posts: 31
Has anyone done business with this company?

I have been many requests from them lately...and was wondering what your experience has been with them.

How do they pay?
Any complaints?

thanks very much in advance...

~TW

Top
Advertisements
#253190 - 10/03/08 10:25 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: tonyw]
FLBeachbum Offline
Member

Registered: 07/06/08
Posts: 269
Loc: Beachside
I am having major de ja vu.
_________________________
Associate Broker, Licensed in FL since 1995
REO Specialist

Top
#253192 - 10/03/08 10:28 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: FLBeachbum]
Alabama Offline
Member

Registered: 12/25/07
Posts: 171
Loc: Alabama
13 page thread under PRO-TECK
_________________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Top
#253232 - 10/04/08 05:03 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Alabama]
discndeb Offline
Member

Registered: 08/09/07
Posts: 71
Loc: CO
The forms are different, but you get used to them. They do pay.I get just a few orders from them in this rural area. But I do hate the forms.

Top
#253252 - 10/04/08 11:03 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: discndeb]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Los Angelesl
I got 10 on Thursday and working my way up!!!

Top
#253266 - 10/04/08 02:43 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
awright Offline
Member

Registered: 07/02/08
Posts: 89
Loc: GA
I like them. They are super easy to work with. The forms are different but like someone else said they are super easy.

Haven't been paid yet by them, just started with them a month ago.
supposedly they send checks out on the 5th of the month, so should be getting paid in the next few weeks.

Top
#253339 - 10/05/08 02:34 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: tonyw]
ihateproteck Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/05/08
Posts: 2
Loc: california
Proteck is undoubtedly the worst BPO company there is! I have finally had it with them. Today I submitted 6 BPO's and their weekend monkey boy in the QC department rejected 4 of them! All with lame reasons like "even tho there are no comps for these [censored] leftovers we sent you, please do them over and choose comps from other communities if necessary".... I quit, done, enough of these fruitcakes! Their pay sucks, they are always slow, they have begun to think they are important (ha ha!!!) and the VP of Operations is the single biggest A-Hole I have ever encountered in my life!!! He brags about how they are the 3rd biggest BPO provider... inspite of his arrogant, ignorant attitude!

These things take nearly an hour and a half to do and they don't even read the comments about how there are no comps at all for a particular property and yet somehow I found a few and crafted a really good BPO for them and the monkey boy QC guy is too stupid to say Thank you!!!!

I will be calling on Monday morning to rip someone a new A Hole and swear as loudly and obnoxiously as possible before they hang up on me!!!!!

I actually erased all input data and uploaded a blank white photo for each of the 7 pics I originally uploaded for each comp and the property, and then re-submitted each BPO.

They bulk deliver dozens or even hundreds of BPO's to their favored vendors and only email the crap rejects no one wants to the rest of us.... I have never had so many BPO properties with no local comps! It's weird!

For example, one property was a normal 2-story home smack dab in the middle of a local rural equestrian enclave. Now, this area is all custom homes but no 2 the same. Some were built in the 60's, 70's, 80, 90's etc.... a mish mash of styles and sizes ranging from 1 bedroom shacks on 2 acres to 5 bedroom homes on .2 acres. So how do you find a comp for the 2-story home next to a horse corral infested with flies? You can't look to another neighborhood because it just doesn't work! I stayed within this same neighborhood and found larger and smaller properties with similar appeal but the QC monkey boy did not like the price and size differences.... he didn't bother to read my comments and explanation, he simply rejected the BPO and said "please use similar priced and sized homes" ... what an [censored]! I used the only comps available... and besides, the price they pay does not allow for a re-do!

I wish everyone would call them and mention how everywhere you look online their name comes up as trash!!!
I found this forum by Googling "proteck services BPO sucks"

Good luck to anyone that gets on board with these screwballs!

Top
#253340 - 10/05/08 02:46 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Alabama]
ihateproteck Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/05/08
Posts: 2
Loc: california
When you encounter a company as ignorant and disconnected as ProTeck, you got to throw thorns! Going barefoot is a right I will not give up and Proteck should be made to walk on their own thorny trail! They are unresponsive, unconcerned about improving their idiotic input forms that take 3 times longer than anyone elses, and continue to give hundreds of choice BPO's to a few power vendors while the rest of us are left with whatever the elite vendors decide might be too difficult or might take some expertise to actually complete. In the end, who gets screwed? You and I do!!! My goal is to throw thorns for the execs at ProTeck to step on and hopefully bleed!!!!!!

Top
#253345 - 10/05/08 05:17 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ihateproteck]
troutman Offline
Member

Registered: 05/28/07
Posts: 116
Loc: California
I fired them about 2 weeks ago. They had 6 orders with no pictures (regular price) so I took the orders. They informed me after I did the orders they made a mistake. I told them they complain to much. After endless calling from them pleading for me to finish, I said OK. I open the first order & besides having to take pictures they were asking me to change 3 of the 6 six comps. I fired them at this point. This is only the third company I have fired.


Edited by troutman (10/05/08 05:19 AM)
Edit Reason: misspelled

Top
#253347 - 10/05/08 05:26 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: troutman]
MArealtor Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/28/06
Posts: 908
I got 3 orders sent back for filling the "Financing" option on sold compos as "unknown". The form offers "unknown" as an option on the drop down menu of choices. My MLS does not give info on how the sold prop was financed. Why offer "unknown" as an option if QC fails the order everytime if you choose it?

Top
#253348 - 10/05/08 05:35 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ihateproteck]
MArealtor Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/28/06
Posts: 908
Originally Posted By: ihateproteck
I actually erased all input data and uploaded a blank white photo for each of the 7 pics I originally uploaded for each comp and the property, and then re-submitted each BPO.


I have done this myself to other BPO mills. I drive 45 mins. down a dirt road to some shack in the woods.... research the comps, fill out the order, submit on time...then some jerk 2000 miles aways fails my order and says "get new comps and re-submit or the order or it will be re-assisgned." Go right ahead pin head. It will be 72 hours before you get someone else to drive out to that hell-hole and do the report a second time. Others have disagreed with me here at this board...but I will say it again, there is so much BPO work out there...you CAN pick and choose who you work for. Dump them; let them scramble to find someone else. Where I operate, agents are not banging down the door to drive out into the woods for $45.

Top
#253367 - 10/05/08 01:44 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: MArealtor]
jbt4re Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 03/04/07
Posts: 2079
Loc: SWI
Hmmmm, after several frustrating attempts to get their form down, I don't mind it and I have relatively few QC's from them if at all any more. I have found them to be helpful and if you email your contact on the weekend with a question, you will usually get a response within a couple of hours and you can still complete the order on time. I like their photo upload page, all at once, very fast and efficient.

I like working with them. I know some of you have had a bad time with them, but I think both sides of the story should be told!

Oh yea and they pay regularly!


Edited by jbt4re (10/05/08 01:44 PM)

Top
#253371 - 10/05/08 02:24 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: jbt4re]
ChristieS Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 11/03/05
Posts: 925
Loc: South West Burbs of Chicago
I won't accept another offer from them (if they ever send me another one...hehe). After only getting one order in over 6 months, I e-mailed my contact to let her know that the address was wrong. I didn't hear anything so I e-mailed her again 2 times the next day and left a voice mail(I always e-mail so I have proof when the poop hits the fan) On the third day I got a nasty e-mail from someone else stating that the order was going to be given to someone else if I didn't complete it in the next 2 hours. I e-mailed back stating that this was the incorrect address and that I had e-mailed them 3 times and called. The lady e-mailed me back with "I asked around and no one has received an e-mail or call from you. If you have proof of an e-mail please forward it to me if not this order will be reassigned"

I sent her the post marks of all 3 e-mails. She then changed her tune and said that I would have 2 days to get it done with the correct address. That was all I needed....someone to basically say I was lying. I didn't reply back and also did not do the order. No way I am going to work for a company that only sends me about 2 orders a year (note that their main agent didn't accept it becuase it was the wrong address) and take that kind of abuse.
_________________________
Christie

Top
#253376 - 10/05/08 03:20 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ChristieS]
northtxbroker Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 05/18/07
Posts: 1864
Loc: Texas
I fired this company a long time ago. I used to do a lot of orders for them, didn't really have QC problems, turned in all orders on time, and then they just stopped. I called the rep and asked what had happened. She looked up my account and said that I had a 58% on-time rating. I couldn't believe it. I asked her to send me a list of what was late. When I got the list, I couldn't believe what I saw. In their orders, they would have them due on 10/5/2008. So, I would turn it in sometime that day. However, their metrics are based upon a specific time on 10/5/2008, usually 4:30 am or some other screwball time. So, all my orders were turned in on time, but were late. It was ridiculous. I fired them on the spot because I have no use for crap like that. If you want it in by 4:30am, just tell me and it will be in by that time. But, don't hide it from me and then say I'm late when I turn it in at 10:00am.

Top
#253510 - 10/06/08 05:28 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: northtxbroker]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Los Angelesl
I just did a bunch for them over the weekend!!! Now they asked me to do an interior BPO on a property that is vacant, but they are asking me to go ahead and have a key made with WAMU code. Is this legal for them to do when the property is not yet recorded to be bank owned????

Top
#253512 - 10/06/08 05:29 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
tnugent Offline
Member

Registered: 07/13/07
Posts: 350
Loc: Ohio
They asked me to do the same thing but I just went and used a bank key I already had.

Top
#253514 - 10/06/08 05:31 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
Mr. Foreclosure Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 09/01/06
Posts: 2834
Loc: upstate New York
In the world of REO properties they don't always record the foreclosure deed until the property sells and then they do consecutive recordings. Some do, others don't.

If you have the authorization to do it then I would suggest going ahead; if you don't it will likely be reassigned.

Top
#253518 - 10/06/08 05:38 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Mr. Foreclosure]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Los Angelesl
Gotcha!

Top
#253613 - 10/07/08 02:17 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
queen4day Offline
Member

Registered: 04/29/07
Posts: 102
Loc: Texas
Wish I could comment on this, have not dealt with Pro tek yet,
will give you an update, when it happens....
_________________________
-Stop dreaming, and go for it!!

Top
#253821 - 10/07/08 09:14 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
Analog Man Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 07/22/07
Posts: 2084
Loc: Tampa Bay
I accepted a PT that was hard for me to comp. That was my fault for not looking up the property before acceptance. I turned in the best BPO possible with the very limited comps available. Don't you hate it when they tell you to expand your radius and find better comps? If there were better comps available, don't you think I would use those in the fist place???

We went back and forth twice on this. On my third revision I told them it is what it is. If this revision does not pass QC, then reassign the file......

It was approved a few hours later.
_________________________


Top
#253865 - 10/08/08 12:07 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Analog Man]
queen4day Offline
Member

Registered: 04/29/07
Posts: 102
Loc: Texas
Good for you :-)
_________________________
-Stop dreaming, and go for it!!

Top
#253916 - 10/08/08 07:38 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: queen4day]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 999
Loc: Los Angelesl
I feel your pain here!

Top
#254288 - 10/10/08 12:45 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Analog Man]
BUBBLEBURST Offline
Member

Registered: 08/26/03
Posts: 78
Loc: Florida
same here Brad34695.
seems like we run into the same problems, perhaps it's a florida thing ;-).
So I am recently getting a lot of work from Pro and to be honest I take it cause there is no work from the other big guys, as I stated on your other post. Unfortunately, many times I turn it down due to the $, the fact that if its listed I have to then do an interior for that same amount of money. Biggest reason I decline them several times is beacuse every BPO I do for them has a problem. Problems begining with the comps. Don't ask me why, but they love to return my stuff back to me. And many times I have argued with my rep for the most obvious things.
Like hello, there such a thing as two story condos, just because it's a two story doesn't really mean it's a townhome with a lot. She argued this with we one time. And I really do think that no one reads my comments as to why there are no mls photos or I had to use further or different style comps. I mean I write these clearly and they still come back. Whatever. As soon as I get the bigger ones rolling back I will say no to Protk. :-)

Top
#254290 - 10/10/08 12:52 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: MArealtor]
BUBBLEBURST Offline
Member

Registered: 08/26/03
Posts: 78
Loc: Florida
I had this problem several times so now I place whichever and I make sure I cover my a - - that is to place a comment on the comps section staing it is estaimted and may or may not be accurate.
They need to change their forms.

Top
#254563 - 10/11/08 09:26 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
jdharpe Offline
Member

Registered: 10/11/08
Posts: 337
Loc: Washington
i had a similar one to this, not with proteck, but they wanted me to make a key. the keys cost about $8 at a local locksmith (and you need to know whether it is kwikset, nuset, schlage, etc. Their end client was countrywide. but the bpo company offered to send me the key. keep in mind county records sometimes take a few weeks to be updated, it could be their property already. try calling your local county office.

Top
#254718 - 10/13/08 01:53 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: jdharpe]
Michel Hernandez Offline
Member

Registered: 09/14/07
Posts: 241
Loc: NJ
I signed up with ProTk and I got as usal a free gold pass. I got 12 BPO on one day but some of them interior ones and sometimes is difficult to get into the property. Well long story short. My score drop to Due 64% and quality 97%. I know about local agent still receiving orders from Christine but I have not received one on weeks.
_________________________
NABPOP & CDPE Certified.
Broker/salesperson

Top
#254723 - 10/13/08 02:22 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Michel Hernandez]
Bunny Offline
Member

Registered: 07/22/08
Posts: 416
Loc: USA
Hi Mike RemaxVilla,
ProTeck has been unusually slow for the last 2.5 months. I have 98% rating with them, but I don't see many orders lately. Don't put your eggs in one basket, try to apply to as many good BPO companies as possible, it's better to get 3-7 orders per day from different BPO mills than wait for bulk orders with 48hours TAT. ***This forum has tons of information about who's good and pays well, and who's PITA.

Top
#254826 - 10/13/08 08:34 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Bunny]
FLBeachbum Offline
Member

Registered: 07/06/08
Posts: 269
Loc: Beachside
Finally got my first check with Ptk after 3 months of work. Of course the check was for only the first 3 orders I did for them. I am still due several hundred dollars. I haven't received an order from them in a couple of weeks.
_________________________
Associate Broker, Licensed in FL since 1995
REO Specialist

Top
#462037 - 07/29/18 06:48 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ihateproteck]
arpi Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/08/18
Posts: 1
Loc: CA
Which company do you recommend?

Top
#462038 - 07/29/18 09:12 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: arpi]
Vermont Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 04/12/08
Posts: 7950
Loc: Vermont's North-East Kingdom
Originally Posted By: arpi
Which company do you recommend?

Recommend for what ?

If you want to produce BPOs for supplemental income, you'll have to consider registering your credentials with 20 or more companies.

Just so you don't get tempted to ask other participants on this Forum for lists of BPO providers, please understand that soliciting that information is against the Rules. Reading the Rules can avoid that embarrassment. The information is readily available; but it won't be spoon fed to anyone.
_________________________
Dale C. Hittle of GOLDEN RULE PROPERTIES in Glover, Vermont
Where We're Always Striving To Put Together "THE FAIR DEAL"

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
stacyanne, Jeff1313, Lisa Taylor, deb59, Jeremy L. Lacey
30534 Registered Users
Who's Online
3 registered (Daniel1234, estatereal, Mr. Clean), 60 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
Z06Fanatic 13
gitmonee 13
David Hunter 12
Bigtoe 12
Trouble 10
ALSTIEL 8
Lucky Leonardo 7
T.T. 7
realestategreat 7
Suburban Gal 7
estatereal 6
Granta Omega 6
naptowncaller 6
leaf fan 6
RATKOS 5
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services