Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtor Promotion Service

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28855586
No new orders today 13182168
Stupid MLS comments. 3478622
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1304907
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1146971
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1100234
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 888220
Let's talk about our cars 737210
Most common items found at an REO 667402
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 652608
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 651159
REOTRANS 496401
Main Street 474805
EML 459241
asset val seminar in colorado 442028
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 380594
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 357286
Evalonline 300214
Land America 285054
Mainstreet 261863
Matched Content
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#253186 - 10/03/08 10:12 PM ProTek....?
tonyw Offline
Member

Registered: 03/25/07
Posts: 31
Has anyone done business with this company?

I have been many requests from them lately...and was wondering what your experience has been with them.

How do they pay?
Any complaints?

thanks very much in advance...

~TW

Top
Advertisements
#253190 - 10/03/08 10:25 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: tonyw]
FLBeachbum Offline
Member

Registered: 07/06/08
Posts: 269
Loc: Beachside
I am having major de ja vu.
_________________________
Associate Broker, Licensed in FL since 1995
REO Specialist

Top
#253192 - 10/03/08 10:28 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: FLBeachbum]
Alabama Offline
Member

Registered: 12/25/07
Posts: 171
Loc: Alabama
13 page thread under PRO-TECK
_________________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Top
#253232 - 10/04/08 05:03 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Alabama]
discndeb Offline
Member

Registered: 08/09/07
Posts: 71
Loc: CO
The forms are different, but you get used to them. They do pay.I get just a few orders from them in this rural area. But I do hate the forms.

Top
#253252 - 10/04/08 11:03 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: discndeb]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 1000
Loc: Los Angelesl
I got 10 on Thursday and working my way up!!!

Top
#253266 - 10/04/08 02:43 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: RecoveringREAgnt]
awright Offline
Member

Registered: 07/02/08
Posts: 89
Loc: GA
I like them. They are super easy to work with. The forms are different but like someone else said they are super easy.

Haven't been paid yet by them, just started with them a month ago.
supposedly they send checks out on the 5th of the month, so should be getting paid in the next few weeks.

Top
#253339 - 10/05/08 02:34 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: tonyw]
ihateproteck Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/05/08
Posts: 2
Loc: california
Proteck is undoubtedly the worst BPO company there is! I have finally had it with them. Today I submitted 6 BPO's and their weekend monkey boy in the QC department rejected 4 of them! All with lame reasons like "even tho there are no comps for these [censored] leftovers we sent you, please do them over and choose comps from other communities if necessary".... I quit, done, enough of these fruitcakes! Their pay sucks, they are always slow, they have begun to think they are important (ha ha!!!) and the VP of Operations is the single biggest A-Hole I have ever encountered in my life!!! He brags about how they are the 3rd biggest BPO provider... inspite of his arrogant, ignorant attitude!

These things take nearly an hour and a half to do and they don't even read the comments about how there are no comps at all for a particular property and yet somehow I found a few and crafted a really good BPO for them and the monkey boy QC guy is too stupid to say Thank you!!!!

I will be calling on Monday morning to rip someone a new A Hole and swear as loudly and obnoxiously as possible before they hang up on me!!!!!

I actually erased all input data and uploaded a blank white photo for each of the 7 pics I originally uploaded for each comp and the property, and then re-submitted each BPO.

They bulk deliver dozens or even hundreds of BPO's to their favored vendors and only email the crap rejects no one wants to the rest of us.... I have never had so many BPO properties with no local comps! It's weird!

For example, one property was a normal 2-story home smack dab in the middle of a local rural equestrian enclave. Now, this area is all custom homes but no 2 the same. Some were built in the 60's, 70's, 80, 90's etc.... a mish mash of styles and sizes ranging from 1 bedroom shacks on 2 acres to 5 bedroom homes on .2 acres. So how do you find a comp for the 2-story home next to a horse corral infested with flies? You can't look to another neighborhood because it just doesn't work! I stayed within this same neighborhood and found larger and smaller properties with similar appeal but the QC monkey boy did not like the price and size differences.... he didn't bother to read my comments and explanation, he simply rejected the BPO and said "please use similar priced and sized homes" ... what an [censored]! I used the only comps available... and besides, the price they pay does not allow for a re-do!

I wish everyone would call them and mention how everywhere you look online their name comes up as trash!!!
I found this forum by Googling "proteck services BPO sucks"

Good luck to anyone that gets on board with these screwballs!

Top
#253340 - 10/05/08 02:46 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: Alabama]
ihateproteck Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/05/08
Posts: 2
Loc: california
When you encounter a company as ignorant and disconnected as ProTeck, you got to throw thorns! Going barefoot is a right I will not give up and Proteck should be made to walk on their own thorny trail! They are unresponsive, unconcerned about improving their idiotic input forms that take 3 times longer than anyone elses, and continue to give hundreds of choice BPO's to a few power vendors while the rest of us are left with whatever the elite vendors decide might be too difficult or might take some expertise to actually complete. In the end, who gets screwed? You and I do!!! My goal is to throw thorns for the execs at ProTeck to step on and hopefully bleed!!!!!!

Top
#253345 - 10/05/08 05:17 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ihateproteck]
troutman Offline
Member

Registered: 05/28/07
Posts: 116
Loc: California
I fired them about 2 weeks ago. They had 6 orders with no pictures (regular price) so I took the orders. They informed me after I did the orders they made a mistake. I told them they complain to much. After endless calling from them pleading for me to finish, I said OK. I open the first order & besides having to take pictures they were asking me to change 3 of the 6 six comps. I fired them at this point. This is only the third company I have fired.


Edited by troutman (10/05/08 05:19 AM)
Edit Reason: misspelled

Top
#253347 - 10/05/08 05:26 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: troutman]
MArealtor Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/28/06
Posts: 908
I got 3 orders sent back for filling the "Financing" option on sold compos as "unknown". The form offers "unknown" as an option on the drop down menu of choices. My MLS does not give info on how the sold prop was financed. Why offer "unknown" as an option if QC fails the order everytime if you choose it?

Top
#253348 - 10/05/08 05:35 AM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ihateproteck]
MArealtor Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/28/06
Posts: 908
Originally Posted By: ihateproteck
I actually erased all input data and uploaded a blank white photo for each of the 7 pics I originally uploaded for each comp and the property, and then re-submitted each BPO.


I have done this myself to other BPO mills. I drive 45 mins. down a dirt road to some shack in the woods.... research the comps, fill out the order, submit on time...then some jerk 2000 miles aways fails my order and says "get new comps and re-submit or the order or it will be re-assisgned." Go right ahead pin head. It will be 72 hours before you get someone else to drive out to that hell-hole and do the report a second time. Others have disagreed with me here at this board...but I will say it again, there is so much BPO work out there...you CAN pick and choose who you work for. Dump them; let them scramble to find someone else. Where I operate, agents are not banging down the door to drive out into the woods for $45.

Top
#253367 - 10/05/08 01:44 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: MArealtor]
jbt4re Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 03/04/07
Posts: 2079
Loc: SWI
Hmmmm, after several frustrating attempts to get their form down, I don't mind it and I have relatively few QC's from them if at all any more. I have found them to be helpful and if you email your contact on the weekend with a question, you will usually get a response within a couple of hours and you can still complete the order on time. I like their photo upload page, all at once, very fast and efficient.

I like working with them. I know some of you have had a bad time with them, but I think both sides of the story should be told!

Oh yea and they pay regularly!


Edited by jbt4re (10/05/08 01:44 PM)

Top
#253371 - 10/05/08 02:24 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: jbt4re]
ChristieS Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 11/03/05
Posts: 925
Loc: South West Burbs of Chicago
I won't accept another offer from them (if they ever send me another one...hehe). After only getting one order in over 6 months, I e-mailed my contact to let her know that the address was wrong. I didn't hear anything so I e-mailed her again 2 times the next day and left a voice mail(I always e-mail so I have proof when the poop hits the fan) On the third day I got a nasty e-mail from someone else stating that the order was going to be given to someone else if I didn't complete it in the next 2 hours. I e-mailed back stating that this was the incorrect address and that I had e-mailed them 3 times and called. The lady e-mailed me back with "I asked around and no one has received an e-mail or call from you. If you have proof of an e-mail please forward it to me if not this order will be reassigned"

I sent her the post marks of all 3 e-mails. She then changed her tune and said that I would have 2 days to get it done with the correct address. That was all I needed....someone to basically say I was lying. I didn't reply back and also did not do the order. No way I am going to work for a company that only sends me about 2 orders a year (note that their main agent didn't accept it becuase it was the wrong address) and take that kind of abuse.
_________________________
Christie

Top
#253376 - 10/05/08 03:20 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: ChristieS]
northtxbroker Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 05/18/07
Posts: 1864
Loc: Texas
I fired this company a long time ago. I used to do a lot of orders for them, didn't really have QC problems, turned in all orders on time, and then they just stopped. I called the rep and asked what had happened. She looked up my account and said that I had a 58% on-time rating. I couldn't believe it. I asked her to send me a list of what was late. When I got the list, I couldn't believe what I saw. In their orders, they would have them due on 10/5/2008. So, I would turn it in sometime that day. However, their metrics are based upon a specific time on 10/5/2008, usually 4:30 am or some other screwball time. So, all my orders were turned in on time, but were late. It was ridiculous. I fired them on the spot because I have no use for crap like that. If you want it in by 4:30am, just tell me and it will be in by that time. But, don't hide it from me and then say I'm late when I turn it in at 10:00am.

Top
#253510 - 10/06/08 05:28 PM Re: ProTek....? [Re: northtxbroker]
RecoveringREAgnt Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 1000
Loc: Los Angelesl
I just did a bunch for them over the weekend!!! Now they asked me to do an interior BPO on a property that is vacant, but they are asking me to go ahead and have a key made with WAMU code. Is this legal for them to do when the property is not yet recorded to be bank owned????

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
American Home, hamiltonproperty, dw1ght101, Ladybird, Sherriberson
30779 Registered Users
Who's Online
4 registered (CaliRealtor23, Agent416, AHawk, estatereal), 59 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
CathCoy 56
Nash Vegas 40
T.T. 25
Trouble 21
Z06Fanatic 19
OahuAgent 17
realestategreat 17
Long Walk 11
gitmonee 11
estatereal 11
FlyHigh 10
CaliRealtor23 8
RobR 6
leaf fan 6
TimWin23 6
Featured Member
Registered: 04/03/17
Posts: 276
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services