Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtor Promotion Service

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28989149
No new orders today 13215625
Stupid MLS comments. 3508722
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1321992
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1158161
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1113043
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 899120
Let's talk about our cars 747322
Most common items found at an REO 675547
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 662624
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 659165
REOTRANS 504703
Main Street 484629
EML 459242
asset val seminar in colorado 447176
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 384390
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 362455
Evalonline 300214
Land America 285054
Mainstreet 261863
Matched Content
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#177268 - 10/24/07 08:54 PM Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox?
Cool guy Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 06/30/04
Posts: 2176
Loc: California
http://www.masterlocks.com/item.asp?CID=1294

I was given the code. I put in the numbers, and I guess you have to push down on the button in order for the thing to pop open, but nothing happened.

Top
Advertisements
#177269 - 10/24/07 09:02 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Cool guy]
SpencerC11 Offline
Member

Registered: 05/10/06
Posts: 193
Loc: SC
I have a couple of those. You have the right instructions, as long as you're entering the correct numbers.

Top
#177270 - 10/24/07 09:03 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Cool guy]
Sean_n_OK Offline
Member

Registered: 08/20/07
Posts: 136
Loc: Southern Oklahoma
Yeah, enter code, flip lever down and compartment pops open.

Someone might have reset it as there is a button to reset the code right inside the compartment door.

Top
#177272 - 10/24/07 09:07 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Sean_n_OK]
CarolinaSongbird Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/07
Posts: 144
Loc: Charlotte, NC metro area
And if someone did it without telling the owner the new code, it will take bolt cutters to get it off.

I speak from experience.

Top
#177273 - 10/24/07 09:10 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: CarolinaSongbird]
Delicious Cake Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 12/10/05
Posts: 2702
Loc: CA
lol, me too.

They are waaaay too easy to change the code on.

I have gone through 3 sets of bolt cutters cutting those things off this year.

Top
#177323 - 10/24/07 10:16 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Delicious Cake]
Cool guy Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 06/30/04
Posts: 2176
Loc: California
I align the numbers, I push the button down, and it won't open. Contacted the rep and said that's the code given. I guess I'll try again tomorrow.

Top
#177420 - 10/25/07 04:57 AM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Cool guy]
Rocky Offline
Member

Registered: 05/06/07
Posts: 397
Loc: .
I have not had good luck with Master lock boxes. I bought 4-5 about 3 years ago and within a few months, every one of them went belly up. I stick to Supra or Shur-lock now.
_________________________
Rocky

Top
#177442 - 10/25/07 11:33 AM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Rocky]
Concepts05 Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/21/05
Posts: 1491
Loc: MA
I hate those lockboxes! I usually try to get there 10 minutes early just so I can get the stupid lockbox open. Maybe you hve the right code and it's just a pain in the a** lockbox like mine!

Top
#177457 - 10/25/07 01:06 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Concepts05]
CountryBoyNC Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 04/04/06
Posts: 599
Loc: Bennett, NC
Use a Supra!

Top
#177458 - 10/25/07 01:21 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: CountryBoyNC]
bLANK mAN Offline
Member

Registered: 05/07/07
Posts: 252
I would only use those master lock boxes if they were cheaper. They are very easy to use and are sturdy. They fit 5 keys easily and I have never once had a problem with them getting stuck or locking up.

Top
#177511 - 10/25/07 06:43 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: bLANK mAN]
TNREO Offline
Member

Registered: 09/13/06
Posts: 69
Loc: TENNESSEE
I can't complain about my Master lock boxes. At least its not one of the black nu-set boxes (they always jam on me)

Top
#177526 - 10/25/07 08:14 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: TNREO]
Delicious Cake Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 12/10/05
Posts: 2702
Loc: CA
I always have trouble with other peoples Nu-Set boxes, where when I put the lid on it gets stuck on forever.

I don't do it on purpose, but for some reason it doesn't ever happen to my own boxes, and then I spend 30 minutes trying to fix the darn thing..

Top
#177565 - 10/25/07 11:03 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Delicious Cake]
Traveler Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 11/14/00
Posts: 2500
Loc: The Coast
Cyprex hired some yoyo that stole my Supra combo and replaced it with a stinky Nu-set that uses numbers instead of letters. (I always set my combos to J-I-M. Creative HUH?) Then they sent me a nu Nu-set which smelled even worse and the combo didnt work. They seem to be imbued with some kind of oily, toxic ingredient from China and you need a key to remove the shackle. I would trade a whole barge full of Nu-Sets to have my 'ol trusty Supra spin-dial back again. Luckinly,I still have a few dozen of them hanging around town.

Top
#177578 - 10/25/07 11:53 PM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: Traveler]
Margaritaville Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/06
Posts: 435
Loc: Illinois
I have a couple of those lockboxes. They get stuck really easily. It usually opens if you pull really hard while pushing the little lever down - get both hands in there and pull like mad. If all else fails, smack the crap out of it, that works for me every time.

Top
#177599 - 10/26/07 01:04 AM Re: Help. Does anyone have experience with this combo lockbox? [Re: CountryBoyNC]
Concepts05 Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 12/21/05
Posts: 1491
Loc: MA
 Originally Posted By: Cary NC BigDaddy
Use a Supra!


Can't as they re mostly REO's and the banks (the ones I use anyway) want to be able to send their own people in.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
REOHomie, JenniferVillalba, kumarbuilders, andr3s017, joanna omile
30919 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (Scagent), 37 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
CathCoy 22
realestategreat 13
ManhattanMiami 13
Bigtoe 12
Trouble 12
Z06Fanatic 10
Chris Goerge 9
Snap Up 8
JessicaHawthorne 5
OahuAgent 5
T.T. 4
Mr. Clean 4
Rocky 4
estatereal 4
CREBuyer 4
Featured Member
Registered: 01/27/07
Posts: 3319
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services