Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtor Promotion Service

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28357208
No new orders today 13124365
Stupid MLS comments. 3313041
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1208693
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1083405
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1043612
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 836609
Let's talk about our cars 682950
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 615299
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 604070
Most common items found at an REO 595196
EML 459233
REOTRANS 449501
Main Street 435308
asset val seminar in colorado 415754
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 347343
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 317655
Evalonline 300206
Land America 285053
Mainstreet 261860
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#457721 - 05/10/17 02:39 PM Do we really need an MLS on our site
Dante001 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/10/17
Posts: 1
Loc: North Carolina
I"m currently using one of those template website services that includes an MLS. I want to get away from the templated solution and switch over to a more dynamic solution like Wordpress. Because I'm on a budget, I don't have the money to get an MLS implemented on a Wordpress site.

I'm wondering if the MLS is an important feature that we still need on our site? Or do you think we can do away with it?

I'd like to hear from other website owners who have or haven't had an MLS on their site. What impact has it on your business and ability to generate leads?

Top
Advertisements
#457722 - 05/10/17 02:59 PM Re: Do we really need an MLS on our site [Re: Dante001]
Vermont Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 04/12/08
Posts: 7774
Loc: Vermont's North-East Kingdom
If you have enough really good listings of your own, enough to draw in all the potential Buyers you want, why not limit them to just those ?

And if they want to see something on MLS, they can waste their time visiting your competitors' sites . . . . your listings are better anyway !

But really, what Agency has all the listings they need to satisfy every Buyer's needs, wants, desires, and pocketbook ?
_________________________
Dale C. Hittle of GOLDEN RULE PROPERTIES in Glover, Vermont
Where We're Always Striving To Put Together "THE FAIR DEAL"

Top
#458556 - 07/27/17 01:49 PM Re: Do we really need an MLS on our site [Re: Dante001]
OldHoster Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/26/17
Posts: 2
Loc: Las Vegas, NV
At lot of this depends on how many agents are in your area, how many listings you have and some other information.

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
locknmore, cdefgh120303, The Legacy Team, starfish11040, mannycro80
29912 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 41 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
Long Walk 46
Vermont 24
estatereal 21
VABroker 20
Trouble 15
Lucky Leonardo 14
jreal413 9
The Legacy Team 7
MissionJoe 7
sualk54 7
Gamin' Agent 5
Nasser 5
David Hunter 5
Mr. Clean 5
RonnieEmz 4
Featured Member
Registered: 06/27/08
Posts: 206
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services