Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28271967
No new orders today 13101896
Stupid MLS comments. 3276767
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1189517
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1061214
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1028244
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 822779
Let's talk about our cars 671068
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 602728
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 592459
Most common items found at an REO 576074
EML 459232
REOTRANS 440758
Main Street 419472
asset val seminar in colorado 407203
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 340454
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 306802
Evalonline 300191
Land America 285052
Mainstreet 261859
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#457721 - 05/10/17 09:39 AM Do we really need an MLS on our site
Dante001 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/10/17
Posts: 1
Loc: North Carolina
I"m currently using one of those template website services that includes an MLS. I want to get away from the templated solution and switch over to a more dynamic solution like Wordpress. Because I'm on a budget, I don't have the money to get an MLS implemented on a Wordpress site.

I'm wondering if the MLS is an important feature that we still need on our site? Or do you think we can do away with it?

I'd like to hear from other website owners who have or haven't had an MLS on their site. What impact has it on your business and ability to generate leads?

Top
Advertisements
#457722 - 05/10/17 09:59 AM Re: Do we really need an MLS on our site [Re: Dante001]
Vermont Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 04/12/08
Posts: 7719
Loc: Vermont's North-East Kingdom
If you have enough really good listings of your own, enough to draw in all the potential Buyers you want, why not limit them to just those ?

And if they want to see something on MLS, they can waste their time visiting your competitors' sites . . . . your listings are better anyway !

But really, what Agency has all the listings they need to satisfy every Buyer's needs, wants, desires, and pocketbook ?
_________________________
Dale C. Hittle of GOLDEN RULE PROPERTIES in Glover, Vermont
Where We're Always Striving To Put Together "THE FAIR DEAL"

Top
#458556 - 07/27/17 08:49 AM Re: Do we really need an MLS on our site [Re: Dante001]
OldHoster Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/26/17
Posts: 2
Loc: Las Vegas, NV
At lot of this depends on how many agents are in your area, how many listings you have and some other information.

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
HR VerdeMFS, PMacpherson, Non GMO CRE, Reguru1, Shaun225
29798 Registered Users
Who's Online
3 registered (TheTexasGal, CraigT, 1 invisible), 70 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
Long Walk 72
Vermont 38
estatereal 15
Trouble 14
Flare616 12
Snapple 12
Logan Five 11
waka 9
Lucky Leonardo 9
TheTexasGal 8
Analog Man 8
Flammable 8
RonnieEmz 7
gitmonee 6
Bigtoe 5
Featured Member
Registered: 03/26/08
Posts: 54
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services