Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityOne of the most popular online real estate communities consistently since 1998!

Virtual Homestaging at PadStyler.com

Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtors Directory

Facebook
Sponsored Links
Top Posters (30 Days)
C21Mr.May 16
Vermont 15
David Hunter 14
Trouble 14
Z06Fanatic 12
sky's the limit 11
RonnieEmz 9
Lucky Leonardo 8
Daniel1234 7
Marksmith 6
YourAgentVon 5
miracle 5
TheBPOExpert 4
rjlocal22 4
Brandon Battle 4
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#444794 - 04/03/15 11:44 PM How to Select a Broker as a Buyer
More Potatoes Offline

Loc: USA
Hi Everyone,

I am a prospective first-time home-buyer looking to select a broker. I am still very new to the process so I am trying to become as informed as possible. My accountant advised that I be very particular in seeking out a broker to represent me. He recommended I find one who has a very successful track record. However, I am not sure how to determine who is good and who isn't good. The realty company websites in my area have realtor biographies, but very few of their profiles have any hard data about sales or accolades that they've received. Furthermore, I don't like the idea of making my decision based off of user reviews online since I don't trust those reviews to be valid.