Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!


Advertisements


Sponsored Links
Good Idea!
Realtors residuals

Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Sponsored Links
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 28229511
No new orders today 13098503
Stupid MLS comments. 3274317
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 1187290
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 1059410
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 1026180
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 821237
Let's talk about our cars 669338
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 601740
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 590639
Most common items found at an REO 572990
EML 459230
REOTRANS 439590
Main Street 418338
asset val seminar in colorado 406555
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 339886
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 306063
Evalonline 300083
Land America 285050
Mainstreet 261859
Matched Content
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#445519 - 05/14/15 05:05 AM Altisource New Platform
12 step 4 BPOs? Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 06/27/10
Posts: 1289
Loc: Land of Tree Huggers
Anyone else struggling? It seems to be the same basic form, just moves at about half the speed. The tabs are more like the ServiceLink "not so" smart form. I hate it

Top
Advertisements
#445520 - 05/14/15 05:07 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
jbt4re Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 03/04/07
Posts: 2079
Loc: SWI
Started using it two years ago when they were beta testing it in my state. Pretty much the same as before, but slower.

Top
#445521 - 05/14/15 05:12 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
jbt4re Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 03/04/07
Posts: 2079
Loc: SWI
Oh yea, hopefully they resolved the payment issues with the new site. I had to wait 2-3 months to get paid because the new system was't talking to the old system. I also never, ever got a direct deposit notice. I had to email monthly begging for a reconciliation from them. I gave up about 6 months ago and stopped doing their BPO's. The new site was suppose to be "auto-acceptor" proof, but it isn't. Also, with their recent financial demise and that of their parent company Ocwen, I decided I really didn't need to not be paid at some point in the future or be tied to any of their gray/red area issues that could reflect back on me and my brokerage.

Top
#445530 - 05/14/15 11:01 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
12 step 4 BPOs? Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 06/27/10
Posts: 1289
Loc: Land of Tree Huggers
I just accepted an order and there was a note (with spelling errors) instructing somebody, not sure if it was me, to send a copy off the BPO to the borrower and had his email address in there.

Top
#445532 - 05/14/15 12:38 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
BPOMonkey.com Offline
Member

Registered: 05/14/14
Posts: 26
Loc: At the Keyboard
I can say that they, at least now, are paying similar to the way they have always paid, and they do send a similar direct deposit notification email as well.

And if anyone's interested, we do have auto-accept working on this new platform also.

Top
#445586 - 05/19/15 02:19 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
Serg Offline
Member

Registered: 06/25/09
Posts: 35
Loc: Belarus In US
Can you please pm me the new Altisource platform web site ?

Top
#445889 - 06/08/15 06:51 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: Serg]
reolady123 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/11
Posts: 216
Loc: illinois
The new platform is not rolled out in all states. An agent that I know in California was still getting orders in the old site last week.

Top
#445909 - 06/09/15 01:48 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
BPOMonkey.com Offline
Member

Registered: 05/14/14
Posts: 26
Loc: At the Keyboard
Actually, some of our California agents have already started to get orders on the new platform yesterday (6/8). So, it's coming...

Top
#445989 - 06/13/15 09:29 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
12 step 4 BPOs? Offline
Veteran Member

Registered: 06/27/10
Posts: 1289
Loc: Land of Tree Huggers
Actually they were using both. Last week I was getting orders on BOTH sites.

Top
#446238 - 06/29/15 01:43 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: BPOMonkey.com]
LojoRepo Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/18/08
Posts: 2
Loc: Ohio
Can you send me the link to new platform..thanks

Top
#446239 - 06/29/15 02:04 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: LojoRepo]
reolady123 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/11
Posts: 216
Loc: illinois
I just noticed that the Auto refresh button is grayed out on the new platform. Is that the same for anyone else?

Top
#446243 - 06/30/15 03:30 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: 12 step 4 BPOs?]
sracey Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/23/15
Posts: 1
Loc: Canton, OH
It is showing gray for me as well. I thought it was just me but I guess not!

Top
#446244 - 06/30/15 12:15 PM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: sracey]
reolady123 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/11
Posts: 216
Loc: illinois
Okay now I am seeing orders for BPO's for $26. I called and asked if it was a mistake. LOL. He just kept saying, 'oh just decline it with comment and ask for more if you want more'. Wow

Sometimes I ask questions just to hear the answer or to let them know that it is an issue


Edited by reolady123 (06/30/15 01:35 PM)

Top
#446276 - 07/03/15 04:52 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: reolady123]
SoFLBroker Offline
Member

Registered: 04/20/07
Posts: 170
Loc: Florida, Treasure Coast
Originally Posted By: reolady123
Okay now I am seeing orders for BPO's for $26. I called and asked if it was a mistake. LOL. He just kept saying, 'oh just decline it with comment and ask for more if you want more'. Wow

Sometimes I ask questions just to hear the answer or to let them know that it is an issue


I had planned on calling them, considering this is my first day off in months, to find why I'm not getting emails etc, but for $26 and having to ask for more...I don't have that kind of time.
_________________________
Selling Foreclosures from the Treasure Coast to the Palm Beaches!


Top
#446301 - 07/05/15 05:33 AM Re: Altisource New Platform [Re: SoFLBroker]
reolady123 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/09/11
Posts: 216
Loc: illinois
Yes, it is true. I was tempted to take one very close by $26 order to see if it was maybe a simple inspection report.

But, I called back to ask if its a new, maybe abbreviated report with no comps. He stated that its the same old form. I thought so. I will not do a $26 order. I told my son about the $26 orders and told him that I do not have India's cost of living here in Illinois.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Newest Members
Hailey, punyabhoomi, joesellsre, SAJU, David Turner
29751 Registered Users
Who's Online
7 registered (NextStep, Danny1, estatereal, Heather D, Jim Erickson, Brad), 51 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
estatereal 25
Mr. Clean 23
Midlands BPO Guy 18
Trouble 18
Vermont 18
Lucky Leonardo 16
Z06Fanatic 15
Danny1 13
RonnieEmz 12
gitmonee 6
Analog Man 5
RE123 5
Bigtoe 5
David Hunter 5
txgal 5
Featured Member
Registered: 04/12/08
Posts: 7676
Facebook

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services