Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityA popular online real estate community since 1998!

Advertisements

Sponsored Links
Advertisements
How To Advertise Here
How To Advertise Here

Good Idea!
Realtors Directory

Facebook
Sponsored Links
Top Posters (30 Days)
Lucky Leonardo 28
RonnieEmz 24
Mr. Clean 21
Trouble 17
Z06Fanatic 16
Vermont 15
Mileage Pro 13
Daniel1234 12
David Hunter 9
James007 8
FloridaExclusive 6
Marksmith 6
TheBPOExpert 5
SellingVA 5
VABroker 5
Matched Content
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#429829 - 10/31/13 03:27 PM looking to purchase a short sale
jkusnierz Offline

Loc: Massachusetts
Hello to all,

Newbie here and looking for some outside advice. The question i have is were are looking at buy a short sale house. the house is way over priced, it was built in 2006 and the house is somewhat complete. It does have a lot of code violations. septic electrical etc. plus no gutters missing trim unfinished stairs (not stained etc.) due to no gutters basement as little water damage, the step down to the french doors which have no locking door knob to basement has collapsing walls, need some siding work, no more air compressor for central air, door trim molding are hit or miss meaning some doors have trim and some don't. most of the doors don't have door knob, the stone around the fire place is not really/properly attached, missing recessed lighting throughout the house, cracked drywall (just at the joint) only in 2 places and it needs to be finished being painted in almost every room plus all trim just has primer and no paint. i will include the link to the house so you can view it

http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/376-Rondeau-St_Palmer_MA_01069_M34739-52175?row=10