Investors United School of Real Estate Investing
Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Good Ideas
Free Marketing Kit

How To Advertise Here

Sponsors
More Good Ideas!
Get Listed In The Realtor Directory

Internet Marketing Tips for Realtors

Build your brand on a Real Estate Site

Facebook
Sponsors
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#416301 - 11/30/12 05:28 PM Coldwell Banker mandatory legal assistance program for new agents
new agent Offline

Loc: los angeles, ca
I'm a new agent and am considering joining Coldwell Banker (CB).
CB has a mandatory, $2,095 per year, legal assistance program, on top of the usual realtor/mls fees.
70/30 split, 1.75% desk fee/affiliate fee on finalized transactions (closings).

How do other big brokers compare? Do they have mandatory legal assistance programs?

CB 2 week training seems highly rated. First 2 transactions are overseen by manager.

I just don't want to find out I made a big mistake 6 months down the road, having paid that much up front to be associated with a large broker.

#416313 - 11/30/12 10:13 PM Re: Coldwell Banker mandatory legal assistance program for new agents [Re: new agent]
CALIF DREAMING Offline
Veteran Member

Loc: Downey, California
WOW, a hefty legal assistance fee...now, why didn't I think of that to charge my struggling agents? Oh, just remembered why, it is a free member service from the California Association of Realtors.

#416321 - 12/01/12 05:14 AM Re: Coldwell Banker mandatory legal assistance program for new agents [Re: new agent]
pikes peak Offline
Major Contributor

Loc: CO
I thought that is why we pay for E&O insurance? I'd look for a different company.

#416339 - 12/01/12 10:16 PM Re: Coldwell Banker mandatory legal assistance program for new agents [Re: pikes peak]
new agent Offline