Investors United School of Real Estate Investing
Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on TwitterFollow AgentsOnline on Facebook

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityOne of the most popular online real estate communities consistently since 1998!

Good Ideas
Free Marketing Kit



How To Advertise Here

Sponsors
More Good Ideas!
Get Listed In The Realtor Directory

Internet Marketing Tips for Realtors




Build your brand on a Real Estate Site


Facebook
Sponsors
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#294448 - 06/11/09 12:07 PM New Fannie Mae broker questions
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
Hi we recently got approved as a Fannie Mae Vendor. The question is now what do we do? I have heard that we should be assigned a asset manager and I heard from others that we just wait. Can anyone explain the process to me? How do you get new assignments? Do you need to log in to AMN regularly? Thanks.

Top
#294495 - 06/11/09 07:21 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
HomesBuyRomilda Offline
Member

Registered: 04/14/08
Posts: 15
Loc: Richmond, VA
Did you get on w/Fannie Mae directly? If you did I cannot see why you would need an asset manager. I have been doing Fannie Mae properties through asset companies. I have been unable to get on with them directly, however. In most cases, however, it seems you just wait. I could be wrong and would love to know that too.

Top
#294534 - 06/12/09 12:32 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
dial1010 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/19/09
Posts: 403
Loc: CA
You just wait and wait. I'm approved with outsource company as well, not directly though.

Top
#294629 - 06/12/09 03:40 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
I am with outsourcing company and Fannie Directly.

Top
#307443 - 09/24/09 06:50 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
bmoreiko Offline
Member

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 67
Loc: Sonoma County, California
How do you get a vendor number?

We have had several FM listings through an asset manager but just got a new one through reo trans and they want a vendor number.

Anybody?

Top
#307698 - 09/27/09 12:56 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: bmoreiko]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1778
Loc: Missouri
reoservice: Fannie Mae sends you an email when you have a new assignment. It will be titled,"BPO Order, Case: D090xxx". it will come from the vendor desk or from name_name@fanniemae.com (name_name will be your asset manager's name).

When you get the email, log onto AMN to complete your tasks. The first task you have to complete before anything else kicks in is the occupancy check. The actual BPO clock does not start ticking until you have completed the occupancy check with VACANT as the status and a DATE in the rekey section.

You will need MultiForm software to complete your BPO when you are working a Fannie Mae direct listing.

_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top
#307699 - 09/27/09 01:06 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: LizL]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1778
Loc: Missouri
bmoreiko: You say "they" want a vendor number. Who is they and when are you being asked for a vendor number? If you mean that the BPO form on reoTrans has a spot for a vendor number, just leave it blank. The information you put into reoTrans is used to populate the MultiForms BPO that the outsourcer actually uploads to AMN. When the outsourcer transfers your info into MultiForms in preparation for uploading to AMN, the outsourcer will put in THEIR vendor number.

You may also find a spot on the reoTrans form for the asset manager name. I sometimes leave that blank, also.
_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Sponsors

Newest Members
Kirillysc, PropertyAttorney, nopqrs621758, OkieSmokey, maira shah
26128 Registered Users
Who's Online
3 registered (PA Roadkill, FLBPOREALTOR, 1 invisible), 115 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
David Hunter 52
Vermont 37
lucky 37
BrianMI 34
RAH 31
Bigtoe 18
gitmonee 18
75Corvette 17
fdegree 15
JasonBurcham5643 13
poindexter 12
12 step 4 BPOs? 11
Artiste 10
agentjunior 10
sualk54 10
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 10776232
No new orders today 9935622
Stupid MLS comments. 2047520
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 679798
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 645308
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 611298
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 485013
EML 459215
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 386360
Let's talk about our cars 382808
Most common items found at an REO 323279
Evalonline 300062
Land America 285039
REOTRANS 268986
Mainstreet 261846
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 251517
asset val seminar in colorado 246971
FARVV 177360
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 160885
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 148513
Featured Member
Registered: 10/17/14
Posts: 1

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services