Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on TwitterFollow AgentsOnline on Facebook

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityOne of the most popular online real estate communities consistently since 1998!

Sponsored Links
Good Ideas
Inspection Central



How To Advertise Here

Sponsors
Facebook
Sponsored Links
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#294448 - 06/11/09 12:07 PM New Fannie Mae broker questions
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
Hi we recently got approved as a Fannie Mae Vendor. The question is now what do we do? I have heard that we should be assigned a asset manager and I heard from others that we just wait. Can anyone explain the process to me? How do you get new assignments? Do you need to log in to AMN regularly? Thanks.

Top
Sponsor
#294495 - 06/11/09 07:21 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
HomesBuyRomilda Offline
Member

Registered: 04/14/08
Posts: 15
Loc: Richmond, VA
Did you get on w/Fannie Mae directly? If you did I cannot see why you would need an asset manager. I have been doing Fannie Mae properties through asset companies. I have been unable to get on with them directly, however. In most cases, however, it seems you just wait. I could be wrong and would love to know that too.

Top
#294534 - 06/12/09 12:32 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
dial1010 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/19/09
Posts: 425
Loc: CA
You just wait and wait. I'm approved with outsource company as well, not directly though.

Top
#294629 - 06/12/09 03:40 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
I am with outsourcing company and Fannie Directly.

Top
#307443 - 09/24/09 06:50 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
bmoreiko Offline
Member

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 69
Loc: Sonoma County, California
How do you get a vendor number?

We have had several FM listings through an asset manager but just got a new one through reo trans and they want a vendor number.

Anybody?

Top
#307698 - 09/27/09 12:56 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: bmoreiko]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1793
Loc: Missouri
reoservice: Fannie Mae sends you an email when you have a new assignment. It will be titled,"BPO Order, Case: D090xxx". it will come from the vendor desk or from name_name@fanniemae.com (name_name will be your asset manager's name).

When you get the email, log onto AMN to complete your tasks. The first task you have to complete before anything else kicks in is the occupancy check. The actual BPO clock does not start ticking until you have completed the occupancy check with VACANT as the status and a DATE in the rekey section.

You will need MultiForm software to complete your BPO when you are working a Fannie Mae direct listing.

_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top
#307699 - 09/27/09 01:06 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: LizL]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1793
Loc: Missouri
bmoreiko: You say "they" want a vendor number. Who is they and when are you being asked for a vendor number? If you mean that the BPO form on reoTrans has a spot for a vendor number, just leave it blank. The information you put into reoTrans is used to populate the MultiForms BPO that the outsourcer actually uploads to AMN. When the outsourcer transfers your info into MultiForms in preparation for uploading to AMN, the outsourcer will put in THEIR vendor number.

You may also find a spot on the reoTrans form for the asset manager name. I sometimes leave that blank, also.
_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top




Residential Warranty Services


Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Good Ideas!


Priority Mold Testing




How To Advertise Here

Newest Members
onegrouponedream, giddysap, Winterland, Damien Cordle, nlmiller1975
28262 Registered Users
Who's Online
1 registered (Daniel1234), 147 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
Vermont 41
erickhon 35
David Hunter 33
SilverLakeBlog 32
Daniel1234 23
Granta Omega 21
FENIX 15
RonnieEmz 13
gitmonee 12
sualk54 12
miracle 12
Trouble 11
Bigtoe 9
Tex 8
barb43 8
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 17765214
No new orders today 11340577
Stupid MLS comments. 2567980
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 894709
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 845402
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 802590
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 632422
Let's talk about our cars 511789
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 485737
Most common items found at an REO 465860
EML 459225
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 423692
REOTRANS 340237
asset val seminar in colorado 321604
Evalonline 300066
Land America 285048
Mainstreet 261856
Main Street 240942
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 232619
assist 2 sell or 1 percent realty? 230572
Featured Member
Registered: 12/26/09
Posts: 1763

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services