Investors United School of Real Estate Investing
Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on TwitterFollow AgentsOnline on Facebook

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Realtor CommunityOne of the most popular online real estate communities consistently since 1998!

Good Ideas
Free Marketing Kit



How To Advertise Here

Sponsors
More Good Ideas!
Get Listed In The Realtor Directory

Internet Marketing Tips for Realtors




Build your brand on a Real Estate Site


Facebook
Sponsors
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#294448 - 06/11/09 12:07 PM New Fannie Mae broker questions
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
Hi we recently got approved as a Fannie Mae Vendor. The question is now what do we do? I have heard that we should be assigned a asset manager and I heard from others that we just wait. Can anyone explain the process to me? How do you get new assignments? Do you need to log in to AMN regularly? Thanks.

Top
#294495 - 06/11/09 07:21 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
HomesBuyRomilda Offline
Member

Registered: 04/14/08
Posts: 15
Loc: Richmond, VA
Did you get on w/Fannie Mae directly? If you did I cannot see why you would need an asset manager. I have been doing Fannie Mae properties through asset companies. I have been unable to get on with them directly, however. In most cases, however, it seems you just wait. I could be wrong and would love to know that too.

Top
#294534 - 06/12/09 12:32 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
dial1010 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/19/09
Posts: 402
Loc: CA
You just wait and wait. I'm approved with outsource company as well, not directly though.

Top
#294629 - 06/12/09 03:40 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: HomesBuyRomilda]
reoservice Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/11/09
Posts: 2
Loc: GA
I am with outsourcing company and Fannie Directly.

Top
#307443 - 09/24/09 06:50 PM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: reoservice]
bmoreiko Offline
Member

Registered: 10/21/08
Posts: 67
Loc: Sonoma County, California
How do you get a vendor number?

We have had several FM listings through an asset manager but just got a new one through reo trans and they want a vendor number.

Anybody?

Top
#307698 - 09/27/09 12:56 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: bmoreiko]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1778
Loc: Missouri
reoservice: Fannie Mae sends you an email when you have a new assignment. It will be titled,"BPO Order, Case: D090xxx". it will come from the vendor desk or from name_name@fanniemae.com (name_name will be your asset manager's name).

When you get the email, log onto AMN to complete your tasks. The first task you have to complete before anything else kicks in is the occupancy check. The actual BPO clock does not start ticking until you have completed the occupancy check with VACANT as the status and a DATE in the rekey section.

You will need MultiForm software to complete your BPO when you are working a Fannie Mae direct listing.

_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top
#307699 - 09/27/09 01:06 AM Re: New Fannie Mae broker questions [Re: LizL]
LizL Offline
Major Contributor

Registered: 08/27/05
Posts: 1778
Loc: Missouri
bmoreiko: You say "they" want a vendor number. Who is they and when are you being asked for a vendor number? If you mean that the BPO form on reoTrans has a spot for a vendor number, just leave it blank. The information you put into reoTrans is used to populate the MultiForms BPO that the outsourcer actually uploads to AMN. When the outsourcer transfers your info into MultiForms in preparation for uploading to AMN, the outsourcer will put in THEIR vendor number.

You may also find a spot on the reoTrans form for the asset manager name. I sometimes leave that blank, also.
_________________________
Broker/Owner, REALTORŪ,GRI, ABR
REO listing/selling since 2004; BPOs only for current clients

Top






Google Custom Forum Search

This Google Custom search may do a better job of searching the forums for some keywords than the old forum search does. The results do not include threads from the Asset Managers Forum however. To search that forum you will need to be actually in the Asset Managers Forum and you will need to use the old forum search below.
Search

Sponsors

Newest Members
Williams, LoftyGoals, Lisaa, nyc, SDCA
25969 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 119 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

Top Posters (30 Days)
David Hunter 64
gitmonee 35
Vermont 28
Lisaa 24
12 step 4 BPOs? 22
75Corvette 22
BrianMI 19
EdBrancheau 17
HChomat 15
REW Aaron 13
mikeslough5 13
Bigtoe 13
Jstockton 11
Tex 11
Eric G. 11
(Views)Popular Topics
I MAKE 100 COLD CALLS EVERY DAY & LOVE IT! 10435210
No new orders today 9854891
Stupid MLS comments. 2012249
What do you know about Froy Candelario, top agent in USA 667754
Stupid QC comments and BPO requirements. 631624
New HUD Listing Brokers---Any Update? 601379
Is there religious content in Buffini class? 476853
EML 459214
Pay it Forward - BPO/REO Tips & Tricks I & II 380423
Let's talk about our cars 375387
Most common items found at an REO 313985
Evalonline 300062
Land America 285038
REOTRANS 265681
Mainstreet 261843
Name that Flick. Great movie Lines. 243994
asset val seminar in colorado 243485
FARVV 177359
HOMONYMS - There, Their, and They're 158427
USRES / RES.NET 147770
Featured Member
Registered: Yesterday at
Posts: 1

How To Advertise Here


This site presented by RNC Internet Services