Investors United School of Real Estate Investing
Agents Online Real Estate Forums, Discussion, Realtors Marketing Tips

Follow AgentsOnline on Twitter

Click Here to display our logo on your site and link to us!
AgentsOnline Real Estate Discussion Forums Logo

Good Ideas
Free Marketing Kit

How To Advertise Here

Sponsors
More Good Ideas!
Get Listed In The Realtor Directory

Internet Marketing Tips for Realtors

Build your brand on a Real Estate Site

Facebook
Sponsors
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#20072 - 04/24/06 11:10 AM What would be a good introduction letter for friends/family
Joseph Evans Offline

Loc: Wayne Mi
I'm a new agent and I have all my friends and family listed in my contacts. I want to send them an introduction letter that looks professional. Does anybody have any good content to put in it?

#20073 - 04/24/06 05:32 PM Re: What would be a good introduction letter for friends/family
Tanya Offline

Loc: Jacksonville, FL
I advocate sending a handwritten note as the first contact with your friends & family. I think handwritten is more personal & shows that you put more time in to it.

Make it a quick note.. "I'm building my real estate business & can use your help. Please contact me if you or someone you know is looking to buy or sell" enclose some business cards. You can go a step further & create "referral cards". I have my new agents do this. It's a simple preprinted card:

Name _______
Address ________
ph _____________
Relationship __________

& they ask their friends or family to keep the card & send it back when they meet someone looking to buy or sell. Make sure to include a return addressed, postage paid envelope for the reply. People hate throwing away things that are pre stamped so they will keep the cards forever. Make sure to follow up with a phone call after sending the card.

#20074 - 04/24/06 05:50 PM Re: What would be a good introduction letter for friends/family
Joseph Evans Offline